You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...
Newell Gurus
Want to buy - Printable Version

+- Newell Gurus (https://newellgurus.com)
+-- Forum: Welcome (https://newellgurus.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Please introduce yourself (https://newellgurus.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=70)
+--- Thread: Want to buy (/showthread.php?tid=4684)

Pages: 1 2

Want to buy - zzotte - 12-25-2018

Merry Christmas everyone, I have been looking around for a while and I’m in love with Newell sad however I can only aforward a older one, so my question is first Is Panterra dealer reputable? They have a 40’ triple slide 2003 that on picture looks beautiful it’s any any of you familiar with this coach I’m a total newbie I current have a 2018 32’ Newmar Baystar and cant wait to have a diesel pusher bu 40’ feet it’s my max for various reason any information I would really appreciate 

Thanks 
zzotte

RE: Want to buy - edkunkel - 12-25-2018

Merry Christmas,

I am new here too, so you will get more real answers when the real gurus weigh in. Because of our shared newness, I can perhaps empathize with you. To chime in on your question, I believe you would benefit by contacting or visiting the dealer you mentioned, in order to learn more. (there are other dealers too, and you can look to them as well)

You can see that the rig listed is serial number 652, I believe. You can enter an identifier number like 652 (if I have that right) in the google custom search bar on this site. I believe it will always be the last 3 or 4 digits of the VIN#, for example 999 or 1111 would be correct formats.

It is the search bar on the LEFT of the screen. (not top right of screen, for that you need 4 characters ####) You can also look at coaches of newer and younger vintage and then see the differences. Also if you look at an identifier number like this, the rig in question may have been sold once or twice before.