You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...

I'm new to this!

Good morning all! It's a beautiful day is Northern AZ, it almost always is! My name is Matt Kightlinger. I am not a Newell owner but I am trying to help someone sell one. I work for an auto dealer and the owner of the coach is a friend of the dealer. Her husband recently passed away and she will never use it without him.

I would really apprehciate any info I could get about her coach. I know some of the basics but it seams there is a whole lot more to these things than meets the eye!

It is a 1983 and I messure 40'
Here is the VIN 1N9908272D1011002

Thank you for any and all info!
Matt Kightlinger
Courtesy Auto Sales
928 499 0406

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Gurus, 

Here is link to pictures of the coach.   rvt.com

Matt,

Really pretty classic coach!  

What sort of information are you looking for?  I would think the owner would be a good source of information.  On your RVT listing, it says Prevost chassis.  That is probably not correct.  Newell builds their own chassis.  Others on here may be able to tell you the typical Gross weight.

Cheers,
bill

Bill Johnson
Birmingham, Alabama

(05-23-2016, 10:59 AM)Thanks, BillShe, unfortuitly does not know much. It was her husband\s baby. What I am looking for is anything info that would help me sell it and useful info to pass on to the next owner.I will correct the rvt listing!Thanks,Matt Wrote:  Gurus, 

Here is link to pictures of the coach.   rvt.com

Matt,

Really pretty classic coach!  

What sort of information are you looking for?  I would think the owner would be a good source of information.  On your RVT listing, it says Prevost chassis.  That is probably not correct.  Newell builds their own chassis.  Others on here may be able to tell you the typical Gross weight.

Cheers,
bill