You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...

Looking to buy

Hi all,

Due to life circumstances (not bad) I am looking to purchase a motor home to live in (parked at my business) and travel with.
I have limited experience, although I have borrowed my friends 2005 Country Coach several times and got hooked.

I new I would want to purchase an older high end coach like a Prevost or equivalent. Through my research I came across this community and have been
lurking for a month or so. I am not dead set on a particular coach except I know I want slides. My budget will be determined on the value of the coach.

Being extremely handy, a coach needing some work does not intimidate me, which leads to the one I am presently looking at.  A 2000 triple slide that has been sitting for at least 2 years outside. It has 70k on it but is in rough shape (at least to me being on the anal side). The biggest issue is that it has gotten water in it from the bedroom slides being deflated and the mid-bath vent cover missing (I know). Almost all the lower bays are wet, I am assuming the water has just leaked down through the floor. It will need tires, batteries and interior work for sure. As long as the cabinetry is ok that does not bother me. I could go on and on but am looking for some guidance. As of now I can purchase this coach for 80k as is. I am just trying to get some assistance in making a decision (or not).

Thanks,

Mike

2002 45'8" Triple Slide #639