You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...

I joined in 2017, but looking for my first. #746 officially ours!

Hello All!,  

We currently own a 01 National Islander. I've been a lurker here for a few years & I've always loved the Newell. My DW and I are entering our retirement years and we'd like to transition into full time in the next year or so. We have owned three rigs in the past 6 years and now we are looking to get into the Newell family.

I am a custom home designer for the last 35 years, I drive a school bus in N. California by day and run two airbnb apartments the rest of the time so I have a busy life. I love buying and rebuilding exotic cars as a hobby (wife not always happy about that but she let's me anyway) LOL 

We both love glamping and remodeling RV's.

Thus far everyone that I have reached out to has been really kind and helpful in guiding me on our hunt for the right Newell for us. I'm sure I'll have a ton of questions and I can't wait to meet the Newell family in person.

Carthan aka Rundlc

home: Southern California
05 #746 quad slide 2000i, 
Steerable tag 
Detroit Diesel series 60 515 hp
Allison trans

Toad 2013 Avalanche Black Diamond edition 4 wheel drive

Welcome to the Forum! What is your price range for a Newell? That will determine which years you look at. If you are looking at older coaches you might consider Foretravel and Bluebird Wanderlodge coaches as well. I'm not a fan of fiberglass but Foretravel does make a nice coach - I've had a few... We love our Newell and may be moving up soon.
Adrian

Karen & Adrian Abshire 
1998 2 slide 45' Newell Coach 498 
Prior: 1985 Foretravel ORED 35, 1988 38' Foretravel U280, 2000 Foretravel 42' U320, 1990 Bluebird Wanderlodge WB40

Welcome from a SF bay area guy. My wife and I still come back to the Bay area for family and friends but spend most our time in our Newell away from the hustle and bustle.