You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

Used Coach Inspection

Hello all--I'm considering purchasing a 1995 Newell non-slide to use for full time living and traveling (30K+ miles per year).  I've owned a Bluebird Wanderlodge, a non-slide Prevost XL, and an American Heritage 2 slide fiberglass coach, so I'm fairly familiar with most general systems.  I've been full-timing for 7 years now.  I'm not comfortable making a purchase without having an inspection done.  The coach is in the Dallas area--was wondering if anyone here could recommend someone that could perform a THOROUGH inspection for me, and what an average cost of such inspection might be. 

This is a link to the coach I'm considering--it's fairly detailed in both description and photos, and also seems very open about what currently needs attention.  Considering the price, I would (in comparison to my Prevost and my Bluebird) expect that I could end up with a pretty good coach for an additional $20-30K in repairs/upgrades.  Would also appreciate any comments that would confirm or contradict that expectation. 

Newell Coach 394

Thanks in advance. . .

Contact Keith Risch in Nacogdoches, TX, about 2.5 hours away. He regularly drives or flies all over to inspect coaches. He is a excellent mechanic having worked for Fortravel and then Motorhomes of Texas for years. MOT has sold Newells for years giving him lots of exposure to fixing them for new owners.

9 three 6 462 3764

Rudy Legett
2003 Foretravel U320 4010
ISM11 450 hp Allison 4000R
Factory Authorized Aqua Hot Repair Center
Southeast Texas Area