You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...

Hello - Help Finding a Clue?

Hello all! I'm from... well that question isn't as easy to answer as it could be. I have a house in NM, my family is curently living in SoCal, and I'm in MD working, where I hope everybody will be soon. And I'm originally from OR. So, I'm from somewhere.

I do not have a Newell, but am considering one... or three? So here is the clue that I'm hoping you fine people with lots of experience can chime in on. I'm a mechanical engineer, so have just enough knowledge to be sure that I don't know anything...

There are three late 70's early 80's Newells available. I'm sure that many of you have seen the postings. I have an interest in at least one, but if a deal that makes sense could be made, thought all three could be interesting...

But that is all still a bit on the fantasy side until I figure out what I could be getting in to.

I have seen them in person, and all need tires and batteries. Not sure the tires would even make it on to a tow bed. There is a report that states one of them wasn't running, possibly due to batteries, but I've not heard any of the systems operate. What I was able to see is all over the map.