You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...

Newell or Bust!

Hi Folks,

I received a nice personal note from Tom McCloud when I joined the forum and feel it’s incumbent on me to introduce myself. Please don't blame Tom, he couldn't have known any better!

A clear conscience is usually the sign of a bad memory, so I’ll not tell you who actually recommended me to come here. I figure if they want you to know they’ll step forward, but don’t expect it!

So if you good folks don’t mind having me around and butting in now and again I will surely appreciate your indulgence!

My background is that of a database developer and builder. So if I seem to get too deep in the weeds on occasion. Just remember that I come from a profession where Artificial intelligence is no match for natural stupidity.

I look forward to meeting each of you and learning all I can about “All That Is Newell”!

Thanks so much,

Harry

Welcome Harry! It's just a shame you didn't find us last month. You could have joined us at our rally on Table Rock lake in Arkansas. We had about 20 Newells there from 1990 up to an '08 the factory brought by. One thing we do at our rallies is have walk-through nights where you can see everyone else's Newell. Lots of fun.
What vintage Newell are you looking for?

Forest & Cindy Olivier
1987 log cabin
2011 Roadtrek C210P
PO 1999 Foretravel 36'
1998 Newell 45' #486 

1993 Newell 39' #337 

Hi Folivier,

So good to hear from you and I wish I could have joined you in Arkansas, that would have been great!

I'm looking for 1999 to 2008. I never thought I'd look at a coach back to 1999 until I saw one in Asheville, NC last week. I asked the owner if it was new and he said "yes, in 1999"! I was one surprise dood I'll tell you that!

I known of Prevost for years but Newell just a few weeks ago and I'm sure happy I've found it...

Thanks for the shout,

Harry