You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...

Introduction

Hi,
My name is Richard Watts and married to Marla Shelton-Watts.
Am retired with a horse farm in Ocala, FL.
Recently purchased a 2002 Newell. Coach #619.  First coach ever.
We are complete novices.
This site has already been so helpful.  Thank you.  Love having a forum admin with the same year coach!!!
We've already put on 4000 miles and seem to come home with a list of "to dos" each trip.
Slowly knocking them off.
Will need to solve an annoying compressor noise and leak issue and I think the drive axle airbags.
Would love to understand when the 12v compressor is meant to operate vs the 110v (and when the engine compressor is working).
I think I have the prosine inverter figured out.  That may be short lived.
Will post questions and progress and pix as we learn.
When I figure out how to change avatar, I'll post pix of coach.
Richard

Richard & Marla
2017 Newell
Coach 1608
4 slides
45' 8"
Cummins 600 Allison transmission 6 speed
F150 Toad
Porsche C4S cabriolet
F350
Cadillac Escalade

welcome richard and marla,

i have coach 608, a 2002 as well. how many slides does yours have?

it is best to post questions in the appropriate topic area.

but i will throw something out here on the 12v compressor. it is set to much lower pressure than the 120v one. the 12v will power your internal air doors as well as your toilets and bode air entrance door if you have it.

if i am parked i tend to use the 120v one, but just sitting in my shop, i have just the 12v one on now.

tom

2002 45'8" Newell Coach 608  Series 60 DDEC4/Allison World 6 Speed HD4000MH

Welcome to the forum. Several of us have the 120 volt compressor mounted in the generator compartment and as a result you have to standing next to it to hear it.