You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...

What Tools and Spares Do You Carry?

To set the context of the question, a current thread suggesting the carrying of impacts and 600lb torque wrenches has got me thinking.  I'm new to the Class A world, having spent a long time in boats (I'm wrapping up 2 months living aboard while fishing as I write this), less time pulling boats on trailers (42' go fast on 50' Myco), and two seasons pulling a 5th wheel.  I generally turn my own wrenches and pull my own wires when I can but I'm a bit overwhelmed when reading about all the issues that may arise (for instance, while I carried an impact in the trailer, I don't carry a spare with the coach so it didn't cross my mind and I don't have a clue as to how to crib so as to safely crawl underneath).  Our trips vary from several hours between racing venues to an annual loop from the Midwest to the Rockies and down to I-10 to winter back in Florida.

Having set the context, what do you carry by way of tools/spares? 

Thank you in advance for your replies.

R/S,

db

2008 C-15/ZF12
Towing Jeep Gladiator (BluOx/AirForce)

Most are not going to bother with tools to remove a wheel. They will rely on a road side service.

Fuel filters for engine, generator, and Aquahot.
Spare belts for engine.
Height control valves
Bucket of DOT compression fittings
1/4, 3/8, and 1/2 DOT brake line.
Water filters
Pex clamps and pliers
Bucket of hose clamps
Solenoid and valve for hydraulic fan control
2 20 ton bottle jacks
8 x 8 and 4 x 4 wood cribbing
Assortment of crimp on electrical fittings
Assortment of electrical wire.
Spare lug nuts
Spare six pack valves and solenoids
Sequencing valves for Microphor toilets

Voltmeter with clamp on ammeter for both AC and DC

Full complement of SAE and Metric wrenches and sockets
Pry bars
BIG channel locks and adjustable wrenches
Strap wrench for filters
Impact driver
Drill and bits