You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...

Clean AC Filters

Good Morning Forum,

As a Newbie, I think I have an easy question, but time will tell.  

I have a 2008 coach, unit 1247, and I am planning to clean the AC inlet filters as I am not sure when it was done last.  Per Newell, I just remove the cover (mirrored section and possibly the outer leather covered part as well) by just popping the clips.  Here is where my confusion comes to play....not to mention my significant fear of causing any damage to either the outer ring or the mirrored section.  I have no idea what type of clips are used and if there are any "pry" appropriate areas to use to if these are automotive type clips such as for door panels, etc.

I have attached a photo of AC 1 & 2 covers for reference.  Any one who has done this in the past and has any advice, it would be greatly appreciated!

Thank you,

Jerry

Jerry & Cyndi Hayes
Bella, our Maltipoo Sidekick
2008 Newell Coach #1247, Quad-Slide
2010 Mini Cooper Toad
Phoenix, AZ

Similar to my ‘07.  Grasp the open side of the oval (either one) and pull down.  It will be hinged on the other end.  There will be wires for the lights so don’t pull to far, but a gentle “yank” will do it.  Filter is easy to see.  Same with the other oval.  You will also see what the latches are and the one with no mirrors, all leather, wil have four.  Bedroom oval is similar.

Terry

Terry Copeland
2007 P2000i

Mine (#1244) uses the 5# black latches found elsewhere in the coach. One of the first things I did was to purchase 20 or so of them off Amazon as they seem to have a planned life and I must had acquired our coach right at the end of that lifespan!

2008 C-15/ZF12
Towing Jeep Gladiator (BluOx/AirForce)

Thank you all! I will pick up the coach next week and get the AC filters cleaned! Once I get the latches / clips off, I can figure out what to order as replacement / spares.

Jerry & Cyndi Hayes