You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...

Owner of somewhat defunct 1990 Newell Coach

Hi all, my name is David and I am new to the technical aspects of luxury coaches. I have a 1990 Newell Coach, with 57000 miles, which has long since been "forgotten", a term that is thrown around loosely as the coach is sort of defunct, the diesel generator up front has stopped producing electricity but it does run the same as when it was bought. The rear camera has also failed, playing noise but only showing a fuzzy screen. The plumbing, heating and air are fine as well as electrical. I am trying my hardest to revive this coach, as my family allowed it to sit so long without the proper maintenance. Tomorrow I will be taking better photos of the engine, generator, interior and exterior to follow up with this post. I am also an active member on the Ford Raptor forum in the case that any coach owners here also have one, I go by PermianRaptor on there as well. My prior experience with forums has lead me to seek one like this as the local shops are not a help at all. Many thanks in advance, photos of the coach are attached.