You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...

Just bought a 2004 Newell Coach

Hi, I just bought a Newell 2004 coach through an auction. I will pick it up next few days. I wonder if it comes with ower's operating manuals and maintenance guides. 
I currently own a "2001 Country Coach intrigue 40ds 2 Slides 40FT Turbo", which I am going to sell it.
I am brand new with Newell, so any comments or suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Well Kaptian, you did good Sir. Once in possession, service the Webasto burner in the Aqua Hot heater. Having done that, run the burner once per month year round, no excuses. It will go 2 or 3 years before needing service again.

Let it sit and sit, could need service in 6 months. Use it or loose it. All the best.

Rudy Legett
2003 Foretravel U320 4010
ISM11 450 hp Allison 4000R
Factory Authorized Aqua Hot Repair Center
Southeast Texas Area

welcome to the gang,

newell is not much for manuals, so you might find a short one in a newell binder and they would include the manuals for the systems in the coach when new. hopefully they were not removed prior to you buying it.

your best manual will be this group...

tom

2002 45'8" Newell Coach 608  Series 60 DDEC4/Allison World 6 Speed HD4000MH

Congrats on your purchase! I looked at it on line at the auction site, but can't quite yet justify owning 2 Newell coaches. You can check with the folks at the factory / service center in Miami, OK to see if they are awre of anything you need to watch for as well as service history they might have on hand. 888-363-9355 Have your coach number on hand. From the SN listed on auction site, I believe you have coach number 701.

I thought that looked like Marc Newman’s old coach.

Richard and Rhonda Entrekin
99 Newell, 512
Maverick Hybrid Toad
Inverness, FL (when we're home Cool )

Welcome Aboard Kaptain!
Rudy & Tom's advice is spot on.