You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...

First RV, Launching hospitality company startup

Hello, 

Thanks for having a swift registration process. Being a former Tulsa resident, I've loved Newells since I discovered them for the first time. The chassis and suspension seems like a race driver's dream rig. The recent unit with saunas and cold plunge is incredible! 

Anyway, I'm attempting to full time in it while launching a motorsport hospitality company and looking for 10-15 year old Newells pre DEF with the X15 15-20k towing capacity for hospitality/tailgates in the <$350k range (~2008-9 range likely).

I was looking at 2016-19 Allegro Busses but this seems like it might be a better overall value move?

Good luck in your search; there are quite a few older Newells on the market; although sub-350k might be hard with your year range...probably will be older.

A minor point, and I'm sure others will chime in...those older years will be prodominantly CATs and Detroits. The X15 is a newer version (around 2017) of the ISX which came in later models than what you're looking for (around 2001).

Hope this helps a bit.

An AB is production and a completely different animal. Value? Well, it'll be subjective in many eyes. We're all Newell fans for a reason, economy not being one of them, as all Newells take a significant commitment of funds to keep them alive. To some, that may be the sole reason for staying with a production box, which "tends" to be "less" expensive to maintain; year for year comparision.

Also, the biggest elephant in the room these days, is INSURANCE! People, espeically NEW coach prospects are having a miserable time even finding insurance, let alone selling off body parts!

Steve & Janice Vance
2015 Newell #1524
Glendora, CA