You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of this board...

Hello Gurus

Hi Everyone:

My name is David Sugg and my wife Lengki and I live in Cornelius, NC. along with our two dogs, who will be traveling with us.

We just purchased coach #1487 from Newell and we plan to travel North America beginning in November of this year.  We are total newbies to RV'ing but I have owned and driven Renegade Toterhomes with 48 ft. lift gate trailers for the last 10 years, so the driving part should not be a problem.  Everything else, however, is a different story.  Reading blogs and Guru posts has given me an appreciation of the challenges that we will face when we are on the road full time. I do feel fortunate that we purchased a Newell, as I don't think that there is a better built coach on the market, regardless of the price.

I want to say thank you in advance to those who answer our questions in the future, and hope to meet some of you in our travels.

Welcome David,

Great to have you on board. I too was a complete newbie when I bought my '03. It is quite a learning curve, but the folks here have a LOT of experience and can direct you in the right direction.

One of my biggest issues is where to park the darn thing. The Big Rigs Best Bets atlas is a good resource of large RV friendly parks.

I also travel with my two Boxers. They are not as good drivers as you would think. But they make great road companions.

Again, welcome aboard!
Cheers,
bill

Bill Johnson
Birmingham, Alabama

Hello David & Lengki,
Glad you are aboard with us Gurus.
We are only a couple hours apart i live in NC also.
Hope to see you guys out sometime.
Julius & Charlene

Julius & Charlene
2001 Newell #576

howdy and welcome.

tom

2002 45'8" Newell Coach 608  Series 60 DDEC4/Allison World 6 Speed HD4000MH

Welcome aboard.

If can, try to attend the rally in Ruidoso. You might make some lifelong friends.

Richard and Rhonda Entrekin
99 Newell, 512